The Philippines hosted the 30th Meeting of the ASEAN Consultative Committee on Standards and Quality-Automotive Product Working Group (ACCSQ-APWG) and Its Related Meetings on 05-08 November 2019 in Panglao Island, Bohol. The ACCSQ-APWG is a venue for ASEAN Member States to discuss the harmonization of Automotive Products related Standards, Technical Regulations, and Conformity Assessment Procedures (STRACAP).

accsq apwg

Participants of the ASEAN-US Workshop on Electric Vehicles, 05 November 2019


accsq apwg 2

The 23rd Meeting of the Task Force for Mutual Recognition Agreement (MRA) on Type Approval for Automotive Products, 06 November 2019.

Top left: Task Force on MRA Chairman Mr. Mohd Kamal Hisham bin Abu Bakar and Vice-Chairman Associate Professor Phulporn Saengbangpla

Top right: Philippine Delegate Mr. John Steven Magboo, Philippine Head of Delegation Mr. Neil P. Catajay and Philippine Delegate Mr. Danilo Encela; Bottom: Delegates to the 23rd Meeting of the Task Force for MRA on Type Approval for Automotive Products


accsq apwg 3

The Heads of Delegation of the 30th Meeting of the ASEAN Consultative Committee on Standards and Quality – Automotive Product Working Group (ACCSQ-APWG), 07-08 November 2019. From left to right: Mr. Kinon Khounvisit of Lao PDR, Ford Motor’s Mr. Dermot Heron of Australia, DTI-BPS Officer-in-Charge Mr. Neil P. Catajay of Philippines, Mr. Naou Thara of Cambodia, Mr. Mohd Kamal Hisham Bin Abu Bakar of Malaysia, ACCSQ-APWG Chairman Mr. Haji Mohammad Syafien bin Yandol/Abdullah of Brunei Darussalam, Associate Professor Phulporn Saengbangpla of Thailand, DTI-CPG Usec. Ruth B. Castelo, Mr. Toh Heng Guan of ASEAN Secretariat, Ms. Yi Yi Kyaw of Myanmar, Ms. Kamonwan Chamlerdwat of Thailand, Mr. Phuong Nguyen Van of Viet Nam, Mr. Gabriel Ng of Singapore, and LTO-NCR Regional Director Mr. Clarence Guinto.